The Foggy Dew, for one and two guitars (hm2ga)

The Foggy Dew, for one and two guitars (hm2ga)

10,70 EUR

three ore more books: Shipping costs free

Shipping time: 3-4 Days

Product no.: hm2ga

The Foggy Dew, for one and two guitars (hm2ga) Back

Tunes from another world ...

... for solo guitar and guitar duo arranged from easy to moderate. In the first guitar you find melody elements with easy bass lines that are enriched by short chord pickings. The hand seldom has to move up the neck and using a barre is even more seldom, so that the calm charisma of this music is not clouded by too much stress while playing.

I have designed (wherever possible) the second voices as independent melodies, so you will not get bored while practicing alone. If the piece needs a bit more peace and quiet, then I have used folk pickings in the second voice which softly frame the first voice. The second guitar's skill level is a little higher than the first guitar´s. Because the second guitar´s melodies are sometimes higher than the main melody, the second guitar should adapt its loudness correspondingly.

For me, these guitar arrangements were a special experience, because after many years of playing the Celtic harp I have now returned to my musical roots, the classical guitar.

I wish all guitar enthusiasts great joy with this wonderful music!


The Foggy Dew
Down by the Sally Gardens
Farewell to Nova Scotia
Ellen Vanin - lost in the Irish Sea
O’Neill’s March
Drummond Castle
Cader Idris
Farewell Carolina
A Bruxo
Brenddwydd y Frenhines
Ar Hyd y Nos
Mull of the Mountain
The Trees they grow high

Customers who bought this product also bought the following products:

Waldzauber (hm23)

Waldzauber (hm23)

Kompositionen, die vom Zauber der Natur erzählen. Auf dem vertrauten Quint-Oktavgriff entstehen Melodien und sanft perlende Klangspiele. Der zweite Band zu "Ebbe und Flut" von Claudia Kuhn.

10,70 EUR (VAT incl. • three ore more books: Shipping costs free)
▄bungsCD 4 (zu hm8

▄bungsCD 4 (zu hm8 "Orfeos Traummusik")

14,28 EUR (VAT incl. • three ore more books: Shipping costs free)
Music of the Spanish Renaissance

Music of the Spanish Renaissance

Powerful music, straight and proud. Long melodic lines develop the playing of scales and the the melody evolves through the complementary playing of both hands. During this time, the "grandmother" of our chromatic harp was in its first bloom. One composition is written originally for the "harpa a dos Ordenes", the other two for the vihuela, the early Spanish guitar.

10,70 EUR (VAT incl. • three ore more books: Shipping costs free)
Preludes by

Preludes by "Bach & Son"

Chord playing at its finest! Almost all chord fingerings which occur on the chromatic harp can be trained with great sound enjoyment. "Ave Maria" gives you the opportunity to play together with other instruments or voice. Included are both versions: the original written by Bach and the adaptation of Gounod.

10,70 EUR (VAT incl. • three ore more books: Shipping costs free)
Bach and Weiss

Bach and Weiss

Original compositions for the Baroque lute. The Fugue also exists in a version for solo violin (Partita in g-minor). These compositions of the Dresden lute Master (friend and contemporary of Bach) are full of musical surprises.

10,70 EUR (VAT incl. • three ore more books: Shipping costs free)
Product 1 of 1 in this category

„Es gibt ein Geheimnis um die Musik” sagte der alte Harfner „dem ich näher kommen möchte. Auf der Suche nach diesem Geheimnis schufen die Musiker immer kompliziertere Kompositionen — und doch ist die Musik, die die Menschen im Innersten bewegt, oft die einfachste. Aber nicht jede simple Melodie berührt deshalb die Menschen. Vielleicht ist dieses Geheimnis zu einfach, um es in Bücher zu schreiben oder in Worte zu fassen, ja, die Gelehrten würden am Ende sogar die Köpfe darüber schütteln, wenn sie's wüßten. Aber die Musiker stoßen manchmal zufällig darauf: einmal, zweimal in ihrem Leben finden manche von ihnen eine Melodie, die unsterblich wird, die den Menschen vertraut wird wie ihre eigene Hand und die ihnen dennoch einen Schauer den Rücken herunterlaufen läßt, wenn sie sie hören. Dann geschieht dieses Geheimnis der Musik.”